Results

Vincent Roberts mail: vincent.roberts@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:44:27 -0400
Police: Teen killed dad before school rampage

Police: Teen killed dad before school rampage (AP)A teenager fatally shot his father at home before wounding two students and a teacher at a South Carolina elementary school.


Peter Harris mail: peter.harris@pulpfrictions.com | web: peter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:00:07 -0400
FBI: Voter databases targeted by hackers

FBI: Voter databases targeted by hackers. (AP)"There’s no doubt that some bad actors have been poking around," FBI Director James Comey warns.


Walter Watson mail: walter.watson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:44:08 -0400
Saudis have ways to fight 9/11 lawsuit push

Saudi Arabia has ways to hit back at 9/11 lawsuit effort. (AP)The kingdom maintains an arsenal of tools to retaliate against any legal actions over the 9/11 attacks.


Alan Thompson mail: alan.thompson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 13:39:36 -0400
Trump silent on gun violence in Chicago visit

During visit to Windy City, Trump suddenly quiet on Chicago violenceThe GOP nominee surprisingly decides not to address the issue that has been a central theme of his campaign in recent weeks.


Melvin Carter mail: melvin.carter@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:03:33 -0400
Turkey arrests 32,000 suspects over failed coup

Turkey arrests 32,000 suspects over failed coup. (AP)The country braces for the most extensive trials in its history in the wake of the attempted putsch on July 15.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:45:04 -0400
Obama: Not voting is 'a vote for Trump'

President Barack Obama. (Lucas Jackson/Reuters)The president says that if you don't want Trump in the Oval Office, there's no excuse for staying home on Election Day.


Marvin Cox mail: marvin.cox@hockeymail.de | web: marvin.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:41:44 -0400
Would Wells Fargo have fired 5,300 anyway?

Why the 5,300 Wells Fargo employees probably would have been fired anywayThe banking giant cut thousands of employees in the wake of its scandal, but there are signs a workforce reduction may have been inevitable.


Sean Peterson mail: sean.peterson@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 12:20:04 -0400
Peres's legacy: Israel's last founding father

Israel's President Shimon Peres in 2012. (Blair Gable/Reuters)The death of Israel's longest-serving statesman leaves the country mourning the would-be peacemaker.


Earl Harris mail: earl.harris@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:32:28 -0400
U.S. threatens Russia over Aleppo bombings

Syrian pro-government forces are seen on September 28, 2016 in the Farafira district, northwest of Aleppo's historic citadel, after Syria's army took control of the rebel-held district following days of heavy air strikes that have killed dozensIn the wake of escalating attacks, including 2 hospital strikes, the U.S. says it may suspend engagement with Russia over the Syrian conflict.


Travis Hughes mail: travis.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: travis.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:57:45 -0400
Congress overrides Obama's 9/11 bill veto

This frame grab from video provided by C-SPAN2, shows the floor of the Senate on Capitol Hill in Washington, Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2016, as the Senate acted decisively to override President Barack Obama's veto of Sept. 11 legislation, setting the stage for the contentious bill to become law despite flaws that Obama and top Pentagon officials warn could put U.S. troops and interests at risk. (C-SPAN2 via AP)The House and Senate overwhelmingly voted to reject the president's veto of legislation allowing Sept. 11 families to sue Saudi Arabia.


Melvin Gordon mail: melvin.gordon@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:21:24 -0400
2 hospitals and a bread line attacked in Aleppo

This Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2016 photo, provided by the Syrian Civil Defense group known as the White Helmets, shows a Civil Defense worker carrying the body of a child after airstrikes hit al-Shaar neighborhood in Aleppo, Syria. Pope Francis has decried the assault on the Syrian city of Aleppo, saying those responsible for the bombing must answer to God. (Syrian Civil Defense White Helmets via AP)Government shelling and airstrikes in the rebel-held Syrian city kill seven and put one of the medical facilities out of service, observers say.


Steven Bryant mail: steven.bryant@affablyhomonym.com | web: steven.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:14:51 -0400
U.S. will deploy more troops to fight ISIS

U.S. troops and Iraqi police officers stand guard in the Bab al-Jadeed area of Mosul, Iraq, in 2009. (Maya Alleruzzo/AP)President Obama is preparing to send more troops to Iraq to help reclaim Mosul from the Islamic State, U.S. officials say.


Anthony Lewis mail: anthony.lewis@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:47:36 -0400
Weed's fate on the line in 9 states

Customers buy products at the Harvest Medical Marijuana Dispensary in San Francisco. (Haven Daley/AP)Voters in nine states will decide on ballot measures that could possibly expand legal access to marijuana.


Vincent Peterson mail: vincent.peterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:49:03 -0400
Deadly typhoon hits China and Taiwan

An aerial view shows flooded intersections following the landfall of Typhoon Megi in Fuzhou in southeastern China's Fujian Province, Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2016. The massive typhoon made landfall in eastern China Wednesday, a day after carrying strong winds over Taiwan that felled trees and scattered debris, killing several people and injuring hundreds. (Chinatopix via AP)Typhoon Megi caused more than $10 million in damage as it swept across Taiwan before weakening into a tropical storm.


Arthur Gray mail: arthur.gray@innovation-km.com | web: arthur.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 03:08:39 -0400
Trump has turned over tax returns before

Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump speaks at a rally in Melbourne, Fla. (AP Photo/John Locher)The GOP nominee has let outsiders see these documents — when it suited his needs.


Jimmy Long mail: jimmy.long@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 12:19:57 -0400
Deal reached to keep U.S govt. running

House Speaker Paul Ryan (AP)The agreement would avert a potential federal shutdown and comes just three days before a midnight deadline.


Jerry Reyes mail: jerry.reyes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:08:44 -0400
Historic endorsement for conservative paper

Conservative Arizona paper endorses ClintonThe Arizona Republic, which has backed Republicans for president in each election since the 1890s, throws its support behind Hillary Clinton.


Patrick Washington mail: patrick.washington@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:35:02 -0400
MH17 shot down by Russian-made missile: Probe

Wilbert Paulissen of the Joint Investigation Team (JIT) speaks on the preliminary results of the investigation into the shooting-down of Malaysia Airlines jetliner flight MH17 during a press conference in Nieuwegein, Netherlands, Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2016. The disaster claimed 298 lives. (AP Photo/Peter Dejong)Prosecutors conclude the plane was shot down in 2014 by a missile fired from rebel-held territory in Ukraine, victims’ families say.


Melvin Hughes mail: melvin.hughes@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 12:14:59 -0400
Probe: MH17 shot down by Russian-made missile

Malaysian air crash investigator inspects the crash site of Malaysia Airlines Flight MH17, near the village of Hrabove in Donetsk region, Ukraine, July 22, 2014. (Maxim Zmeyev/Reuters)Prosecutors conclude the plane was shot down in 2014 by a missile fired from rebel-held territory in Ukraine, victims’ families say.


Lawrence Garcia mail: lawrence.garcia@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:54:02 -0400
Fatal Calif. police shooting sparks protests

Fatal Calif. police shooting sparks protestsAuthorities in suburban San Diego say a black man was shot and killed by police after pointing an object at officers.


Earl Parker mail: earl.parker@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:38:57 -0400
The biggest economic myths from the debate

Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton during the Sept. 26 debate. (David Goldman/AP)The presidential debate failed to tackle key economic issues head-on, according to Harvard Business School Professor Michael Porter.


Carl Gonzales mail: carl.gonzales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:27:45 -0400
The cybersecurity debate that didn't happen

Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton on Sept. 26 at the first presidential campaign debate. (Mandel Ngan/AFP)Discussing these issues could eat up considerable debate time, but they're of critical importance.


Jason Flores mail: jason.flores@horse-d.eu | web: jason.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:10:16 -0400
White House critical of Trump's performance

President Obama and Vice President Biden speak in the Eisenhower Executive Office Building. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)While the president is measured in his criticism, his VP levels a withering attack on the GOP nominee's debate.


Kenneth Gonzalez mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: kenneth.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:40:28 -0400
N.Y. bomb suspect acted alone, FBI believes

Members of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) work at the site where Ahmad Khan Rahami was arrested after a shootout with police, September 19, 2016 in Linden, New JerseyAhmad Khan Rahami has not been linked to an extremist movement, FBI Director James Comey tells Congress.


Clarence Henry mail: clarence.henry@geheime.club | web: clarence.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:30:28 -0400
Miss the debate? Watch it right here

This is the surreal 1997 press conference Donald Trump held to discuss Alicia Machado’s weightWho made the best impression at the first presidential debate? Decide for yourself, then watch Yahoo News analysis.


Todd Peterson mail: todd.peterson@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 00:21:21 -0400
Fact check: What Trump and Clinton got wrong

APBoth candidates denied making statements that they are on the record as saying.


Nicholas Thompson mail: nicholas.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: nicholas.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:03:25 -0400
Houston gunman wore Nazi emblems during shooting

Gunman injures several in Houston; suspect shot by policeA heavily armed, disgruntled lawyer randomly shot at drivers before police shot and killed him, authorities said.


Nicholas Mason mail: nicholas.mason@hockeymail.de | web: nicholas.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:54:47 -0400
Trump-Cuban feud intensifies with debate

Donald Trump-Mark Cuban feud intensifies with debate. (AP)The GOP nominee and the Dallas Mavericks owner have traded both glowing praise and withering insults.


Benjamin Hughes mail: benjamin.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:05:35 -0400
What people are betting on in the debate

Presidential debate 2016. (Vox.com)For example, one site puts the odds of “a brawl to break out amongst spectators” at 20 to 1.


Kyle Perez mail: kyle.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: kyle.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 07:52:01 -0400
Trump’s new discipline to be tested at debate

Donald Trump’s new campaign-trail discipline is about to be tested at debateHe has long bragged he can act presidential if he wants to. And at Monday night’s debate, that claim will be challenged.


Bruce Powell mail: bruce.powell@pulpfrictions.com | web: bruce.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:42:00 -0400
Golf legend Arnold Palmer dies at 87

Arnold Palmer's hometown of Latrobe mourns his death, ponders its futurePalmer, one of the most famous athletes on the planet and a friend to presidents, kings, and movie stars, died Sunday at the age of 87.


Marvin Roberts mail: marvin.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: marvin.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 18:43:41 -0400
Evacuations in Iowa as floodwaters rise

Flooding on the Cedar River in downtown Waterloo, Iowa, on Sept. 24. (Brandon Pollock/The Courier via AP)Several thousand residents of Cedar Rapids leave their homes as floodwaters rise on the Cedar River.


George Perez mail: george.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: george.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:09:17 -0400
Debate over fact-checking presidential candidates

Lester Holt, left, will moderate first debate. (Getty Images)A top official on presidential debates says it's not a good idea for moderators to serve as an Encyclopaedia Britannica.


Anthony Butler mail: anthony.butler@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:47:30 -0400
Clinton launches early voting drive

Clinton launches early voting drive at Latino churches. (AP)The Clinton campaign is launching a church-based voter mobilization drive aimed at Latinos called “Fe en Nuestro Voto."


Adam Flores mail: adam.flores@pulpfrictions.com | web: adam.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 17:07:49 -0400
Clinton, Trump face challenges at debate

Workers prepare for the first presidental debate. (AP)The Democratic nominee has to prove she can be trusted, and her GOP opponent must show depth.


Todd Robinson mail: todd.robinson@geheime.club | web: todd.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 02:20:18 -0400
Police arrest suspect in deadly mall shooting

Suspect in fatal shooting of five at Washington state mall captured. (Reuters)A man believed to have opened fire with a rifle at a shopping center about 60 miles north of Seattle, killing five people.


Bruce Cole mail: bruce.cole@geheime.club | web: bruce.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 08:37:06 -0400
Young girl among 8 hurt in Baltimore shooting

Baltimore Police: 3 gunmen shoot, wound 8 in attack. (AP)Three gunmen shot and wounded eight people, including a 3-year-old girl on an east Baltimore street, police said.


Alan Fisher mail: alan.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:20:12 -0400
Charlotte police release video of fatal shooting

A protester holds up a sign during a march through the streets to protest the police shooting of Keith Scott in Charlotte, North CarolinaThe department provides bodycam and dashboard footage of Keith Scott's shooting.


Brian Carter mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 22:32:38 -0400
Charlotte police to release shooting video

Charlotte Police Chief Kerr Putney. (AP)The department will provide bodycam and dashboard footage of Keith Scott's shooting.


Steve Marshall mail: steve.marshall@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 15:04:14 -0400
New York Times endorses Hillary Clinton

Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton at a campaign stop at the Frontline Outreach Center in Orlando, Fla. (AP)The Times calls Trump "the worst nominee put forward by a major party in modern American history."


more